softball Reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2019
Amazing Gift for Senior softball players.
My softball players enjoy their ball. The gift was more personal for my seniors and their parents loved how their child was featured on the ball. This item is one that as you grow older, play sports at a different level you can see how you evolved as a player and cherish those memories. If their a high school or college program that really wants to show their student athlete their appreciation this is an amazing idea.
Reviewed 08 April 2019
Awesome experience!
I made a softball as a graduation gift! It was so easy to do and turned out great! I will definitely be making more when needed!
Reviewed 05 April 2019
Reviewed 26 March 2019
Perfect product!
We designed the ball to ask someone to be the officiant of our wedding and it was absolutely perfect!
Reviewed 20 March 2019
Embarking on a new venture
I now have permission to sell these at the league games. Everybody that sees the sample balls is duly impressed. And the league and I will share profits. It's a win-win!
Reviewed 19 December 2018
Great!!
Looks awesome
Reviewed 15 November 2018
Excellent product.
Picture quality on the softballs was great! Excellent senior gift for my softball banquet. Will definitely be ordering these again next year.
Reviewed 08 November 2018
Reviewed 07 November 2018
It came out great, awesome gift idea!!
Reviewed 26 October 2018
Superb quality!
The pics are fantastic! I’m so excited to give this to my granddaughter for Christmas!
Reviewed 25 October 2018
Even cooler in person!
I was worried how it would turn out but I was blown away by the precise
Reviewed 12 September 2018
My niece loves it!
Got it for my niece’s 10th birthday. She loves it! Even my sister in law loves it too! They said it’s their number 1 favourite birthday gift this year! I’m so happy with it.
Reviewed 04 September 2018
Reviewed 31 August 2018
Terrific Company, Great Product
This was my second order and once again a great product was delivered. The design features are easy to work with and the people at the company were extremely helpful when I called in with questions.
Reviewed 21 August 2018
Reviewed 03 August 2018
Extremely Happy
I ordered 5 balls and everyone of them came exactly as I hoped they would. I am very pleased with design capability and end product. Will definitely be using again.
Reviewed 24 July 2018
Easy to create....nice product,
our only disappointment was that the size of the softball seemed smaller than it should have been....it seemed more in between a baseball and softball size....
Reviewed 16 May 2018
Reviewed 15 May 2018
Reviewed 26 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Reviewed 12 April 2018
Reviewed 12 April 2018
Reviewed 12 April 2018
Reviewed 13 February 2018
Loved this. was able to get the whole team photo on one panel which left room for team logo and team name. It turned out prefect. Thank You.
Reviewed 15 November 2017
This is awesome!
This turned out even better than I imagined! Love it!
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Amazing Product
Fully recommend - easy to use design platform and product turned up in NZ super fast, great quality!
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Made this for our slow pitch coach this year and he LOVED it!
I designed a softball for an end of year gift for our coach. Very well made and came early. Our coach was nearly in tears when he received it. Thank you!
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Reviewed 23 August 2017
This was so easy to design and the product was wonderful. This was the last year our softball team could play and they all loved the ornament as a wonderful keepsake. Loved it!!!
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Given as a coaches gift. They each loved them!!
Reviewed 03 August 2017
This Softball was Much More thn we hoped for!!!
So happy with my purchase, had this softball made for my daughter's coach. It turned out so beautiful, everyone absolutely loved it, especially the coach!!! I HIGHLY recommend Make-a-Ball, great price, received the ball earlier than expected, and they did a fabulous job!!! I WILL be back again!!! Thank you so much!!!
Reviewed 01 August 2017
Reviewed 01 August 2017
Reviewed 07 July 2017
Second ball I have ordered and just as impressive as the first one.
Reviewed 05 July 2017
Disappointed- not for team signing
I needed a custom-designed ball for my team to sign for me...I like to keep these balls in a ballholder on my desk at work as a nice coaching memory. This seemed like a great option but when the ball arrived I knew it wouldn't work as soon as I opened it...for one, the "sides" of the ball were way too shiny- no pen would have worked on this material without smearing. Secondly- and perhaps worse - the side hadn't been pulled tight enough on one side so the ball appeared warped and had a pocket of air underneath it. As these are custom-designed, there are no returns and I'm stuck with a $30 ball in a box. The idea of this is great and it might work for different situations, but I was disappointed both in the shiny material of the ball and some shoddy craftsmanship.
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Just as I designed! Love them! These were coaches gifts.
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Great product
Photos and colors were spot on. Great.
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Always a perfect gift!
With so many girls from softball team graduating high school- this was a perfect gift to mark all the years they played, from the time the were little girls! Always very pleased with the product!
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Excellent product!
My team parent absolutely love it! Thank you!
Reviewed 08 June 2017
Reviewed 05 June 2017
Ball came out exactly as it looked when I designed it. Extremely impressed with the turn around time, came in a week before I was expecting it.
Reviewed 03 June 2017
Custom Softballs with photo of girls fastpitch team as coaches gift was a big "Hit"
My daughters high school fastpitch team did softballs as coaches gifts with each coaches name, the team photo, school logo and room for all the girls to sign and they came out fantastic. Actually arrived the same day we received shipping notice email all the way from Maryland to Washington State. Easy to create and top notch quality along with stand. She is already planning what to put on next years softball. We purchased 2 different ones, one for each coach. Review for ball #2- Pope John Paull II High School, Lacey, WA
Reviewed 03 June 2017
Custom Softballs with photo of girls fastpitch team as coaches gift was a big "Hit"
My daughters high school fastpitch team did softballs as coaches gifts with each coaches name, the team photo, school logo and room for all the girls to sign and they came out fantastic. Actually arrived the same day we received shipping notice email all the way from Maryland to Washington State. Easy to create and top notch quality along with stand. She is already planning what to put on next years softball. We purchased 2 different ones, one for each coach. Review for ball #1- Pope John Paull II High School, Lacey, WA
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Great Job
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Reviewed 18 May 2017
The ball couldn't have been better. It evnr got here earlier than expected which was really nice since I ordered it late. I would definitely use this again
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Reviewed 11 May 2017
My customers love this ball!
This is an eye catching product that has the kids begging mom
Reviewed 09 May 2017
Fantastic coaches gift!
I am so happy with my purchase. The softballs were perfect! Exactly what I was hoping for. Thank you!
Reviewed 04 May 2017
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Great Product
Product comes out great. Love the option to have your designers design the ball.
Reviewed 22 April 2017
GREAT GIFT
We purchased this ball to give as a gift to our coach from our senior softball players. We love the ball---great quality, great price!! Better yet, the coach LOVES the gift!!! WIN!!
Reviewed 30 January 2017
Turned out Great!!! I was very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewed 20 December 2016
Reviewed 16 December 2016
Had a rough start with my purchase due to a discrepancy with my shipping; but, dealt with Diana and she got everything squared away quickly. She was phenomenal to deal with and seem to the issue personally - you cannot say that about too many places anymore!! The softballs turned out exactly as I designed them and when I received them I was pleasantly surprised by their quality. Our team presented them to our coaches as Christmas gifts and they were super excited about them. We put them in the softball cubes and they made a GREAT presentation!! I would highly recommend Make-A-Ball to any friend, relative or team looking for a unique gift for that hard to buy for coach!!
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Easy to make. Turned out great!
It turned out so cute, my husband wanted to keep it for his desk instead of giving it to our daughter! What a great keepsake to remember the season. Will probably make one every year!
Reviewed 08 December 2016
Reviewed 10 November 2016
Again, Make A Ball delivers another stunning product to my door making our banquet a huge success. Coaches and graduating seniors loved their gifts. Great product and great customer services! I'll be back for more.
Reviewed 20 October 2016
GREAT CHRISTMAS GIFT
I LOVE IT, THE PICTURE CAME OUT GREAT ON IT. I KNOW MY GRANDDAUGHTER WILL LOVE IT.
Reviewed 20 October 2016
awesome product-turned out perfect
absolutely loved how this turned out. Looks exactly like the picture.
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Softball
Loved this softball and my customers loved it so much it was the deciding factor in bringing their Senior to me for Senior Photos.
Reviewed 02 September 2016
The perfect gift
The softball design was amazing and very well put together. I'm very pleased with the end product. I've already told so many people about this website! Great job.
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Couldn't Be More Pleased
Rock solid product that was a big hit with the coaches and girls. Will be coming back for more in the future. Great staff, good communication, and they delivered what was promised.
Reviewed 23 August 2016
100% Satisfied
Everything about the process and the product were terrific. I had a little trouble at first with designing the softball, but it didn't take long to figure out how to add the photos where I wanted them and frame them. After I placed the order, I took a quick look and realized that I made a small mistake, but Make-A-Ball was quick to respond to my e-mail and correct my mistake for me. The website kept me up to date on the progress of my order and it shipped on time. We could not have been happier with the way it turned out. Everyone loved it!! I look forward to ordering another ball soon.
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Reviewed 09 August 2016
Reviewed 09 August 2016
Reviewed 12 July 2016
So so
The ball itself, when done right looks fantastic! However I don't get some of the companies practices. I ordered 12 team balls, for the most part all came in good shape except one, I was told it was a creation error. My question is how could a ball that had obvious "glitches" wasn't re-made before attempting to be sent to the me the customer? So, of course when I received the balls, I had to request said ball be re-made. Considering this whole ordeal happened it just leads me to believe there isn't any quality assurance inspections done to the balls before leaving the factory. Also, there was a misunderstanding between me and the company which resulted in one of my teams player's name being left out on all of the balls. I will give kudos to make a ball for offering to re-make all the balls to include the missing player's name but I declined due to even more delay. Would I order again? Perhaps, but I would make sure everything is ironed out beforehand.
Reviewed 06 July 2016
Great Product
Reviewed 05 July 2016
Amazing gift for coach or player
It turned out better then expected!!! My daughter and coach LOVED the balls! I will definitely order again!
Reviewed 01 July 2016
Best gift for coaches
Just a great way to say thanks and we are proud of you!!!
Reviewed 23 June 2016
It came out great!!
The pictures came out perfectly how i placed them in the model. The ball was plastic which i was a little disappointed with. I thought it would come out like an actual hard softball. It still came out really nice and the pictures were clear. It was a wonderful gift.
Reviewed 21 June 2016
Reviewed 15 June 2016
Reviewed 31 May 2016
Great product, HUGE SUGGESTION
On baseballs I notice that on regular bases that the image on the other side is the team photo. And it becomes very out of focus!! I have had to replace 3 balls for lack of sharpness.
Reviewed 21 May 2016
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Order for 5th year in a row, great job as always
Reviewed 13 May 2016
Good product quality.
I was happy with the product overall. I had requested one of the panels in an alternate color, but was made white. A bit disappointed.
Reviewed 13 May 2016
Good product quality.
I was happy with the product overall. I had requested one of the panels in an alternate color, but was made white. A bit disappointed.
Reviewed 10 May 2016
Was a great gift
Reviewed 10 May 2016
Was a great product
Reviewed 10 May 2016
Reviewed 03 May 2016
Absolutely amazing! It was the perfect gift!
Reviewed 03 May 2016
This turned out wonderfully! Great quality and simple to create.
Reviewed 24 April 2016
Great product and concept but even better customer service
I ordered 2 softballs for my wife's
Reviewed 05 March 2016
Would recommend this for anyone wanting to give a memorable item to their favorite sports player or coach!
Reviewed 16 February 2016
Amazing!
I loved the Softball and can't wait to take it and show my niece and give her the one that I purchased for her.
Reviewed 15 January 2016
The coach loved this
Reviewed 15 January 2016
My daughter loved this
Reviewed 06 January 2016
Makes a great gift and memory
Reviewed 30 December 2015
Very happy with the product!
Fairly easy to create, excellent quality! I just wish you could see a preview of your design....It's hard to visualize how the pieces will look when assembled.
Reviewed 23 December 2015
IT LOOKED AWESOME
She almost cried when I gave it to her.
Reviewed 22 December 2015
Reviewed 20 December 2015
Reviewed 18 December 2015
Amazing product! Better then what I expected!
It is an amazing product, even better then what I was expecting. I opened it and I truly am happy with what I got. My boyfriend will love it for Christmas :) Thanks!
Reviewed 02 December 2015
Amazing
We did these for our team. They turned out perfect and all the girls loved them. We would definitely use makeaball again
Reviewed 24 November 2015
Reviewed 14 November 2015
Awesome softball , I love it
I love the softball I had made for my granddaughter . Service is awesome , easy to use website , very fast delivery. Thank you
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Exactly What We Wanted
This softball was the perfect gift. The company helped us design it and they did a great job. The customer service was great and the ball arrived in a timely manner. Will definitely order from again. Thanks!
Reviewed 23 October 2015
What a neat idea. Nicely made. Great keepsake!!!! We will be ordering again for other sports soon.
Reviewed 30 September 2015
Love
Very friendly people, they answered all my questions in a timely manner. Great product!
Reviewed 27 September 2015
Just wanted to comment and say I received my softball today for my granddaughters birthday and I couldn't be happier!!!! I wish I knew who the customer service rep was that I talked to about my order so I could give him credit by name. I really didn't know if I would receive it in time for her party but I did !!! She will be one happy 11 year old and I will be a #1 nanny , lol !! thanks again for making it happen !!!
Reviewed 22 September 2015
Reviewed 18 September 2015
impressive
I was wondering how heavy these ornaments would be and they are perfect. they look like a real softball yet they are light enough to be hanging on your tree every year. what a great keepsake. thanks
Reviewed 18 September 2015
Awesome idea
I was looking for something unique to commemorate a big game for my daughters softball team. This was awesome. I surpassed my expectations. the team loved them and this is something that they will have forever. thank you.
Reviewed 10 September 2015
I ordered this for my nephew's wedding gift--he and his fiancée met playing softball. It is just perfect--the font is the right size---I'm sure they will love it!!
Reviewed 31 August 2015
Extremely happy with my Makeaballs!
I ordered two softballs for my daughter's coaches as gifts from the team. The pictures were very clear and the whole thing was very professional-looking. All of the parents think they are great coaches gifts. I live in Canada and thought there might be some challenges in getting the balls in the three weeks we had before our team windup, but the customer service staff worked with me to make sure there were no issues and they actually arrived a week early. My daughter can't wait to give them to her coaches next weekend and I will definitely order from here again for coaches gifts and gifts to commemorate my kids' big sports moments. Highly recommend! Lisa, Victoria, BC
Reviewed 05 August 2015
No Reviews Found
X
Quantity Change